Roman Catholic Dioceses in Scotland in the Best of the Web UK Directory

Roman Catholic Dioceses in Scotland

Archdiocese of Glasgow

Offers information on the Archbishop, the Diocesan Curia, history, parishes, pastoral and youth work, and education.

Archdiocese of St Andrews and Edinburgh

Provides information on the Cardinal, offices, the clergy, religious orders, parishes, education, youth work and child protection.

Diocese of Argyll and the Isles

Includes the Hebrides and most of Argyll and Bute. Includes diocesan events, news and projects, a list of parishes, and information about the Cathedral of Saint Columba in Oban.

Diocese of Dunkeld

Serves the communities of Tayside; includes a list of parishes, organisations and resources, with a profile of the bishop, news, and contacts.

Diocese of Galloway

Serving North, South and East Ayrshire and Dumfries and Galloway. Provides information on the diocese and their work plus a list of parishes with church location, priest and mass times.

Diocese of Motherwell

Gives a biography of the Bishop, details of offices and agencies, the parishes and clergy, history, and information on vocations and education.

Diocese of Paisley

Serves the Roman Catholic community within Inverclyde, Renfrewshire, and East Renfrewshire; includes events, news, a listing of parishes and schools, and contacts.

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Aberdeen

Operating throughout Aberdeenshire, Moray, the Highlands and Orkney and Shetland, and giving details of the Bishop and Diocese, deaneries and parishes, and schools.

Submit a site to this category